Riverside Tennis Club runs an annual winter closed tournament called The Floodlight League. It is played on Monday and Tuesday evenings from October till March.  It includes players from all abilities divided in teams of four – A, B, C and D players.  On the day there are three rounds to be played, each round consisting of two sets of doubles.

PROCEDURES FOR FLOODLIGHT LEAGUE MATCHES

Teams 2013 / 2014

Name A Player B Player C Player D Player
Agassi James Bell Sarah George Keith Newnham Ruth Croxall
Bartoli James Hunter-Smart Mike Bath Sally Armitage Gll Waterhouse
Cash Steve Archer Tony Loader Liz Derry Vasen Moodley
Hingis Chris Malata Anthony Malata Pam Clemett Linda Parry
Ivanisevic Martin Smith Diane Stanton Michael Cadier Julie Kane
Krajicek Dermot McDaid John Armitage Nicki Davey Alex Edwards
Martinez Graham Hull Martin Phillips Anthea Graves Charlie Kane
Novotna Ant Derry Chris Hewitt Alistair Brain Antonia Corp
Stich Sam Harris Kendra George James Sears Sal Etherington
Wade Harry Dredge Mike Scott Gordon Watt Sara Brightman

Final Table

Team Played Won Drawn Lost Set Dif Game Dif Points
Martinez 9 9 0 0 +34 +157 18
Wade 9 6 1 2 +17 +39 13
Novotna 9 5 1 3 +12 +43 11
Cash 9 4 2 3 +8 +14 10
Stich 9 3 4 2 +2 +33 10
Bartoli 9 4 1 4 -1 -9 9
Ivanisevic 9 2 2 5 -8 -80 6
Agassi 9 2 2 5 -12 -38 6
Hingis 9 1 3 5 -20 -60 5
Krajicek 9 0 2 7 -32 -125 2

Fixtures & Results 2013 / 2014

Date Match Result
Tue 8 Oct Hingis v Novotna 2-4 
Agassi v Cash 4-2 
Mon 14 Oct Krajicek v Stich 2-4 
Ivanisevic v Wade 1-5 
Tue 15 Oct Bartoli v Martinez 2-4
Agassi v Hingis 2-4
Mon 21 Oct Cash v Ivanisevic 4-2
Krajicek v Wade 0-6
Tue 22 Oct Martinez v Stich 5-1
Bartoli v Novotna 1-5
Mon 11 Nov Cash v Hingis 3-3
Ivanisevic v Krajicek 3-3
Tue 12 Nov Agassi v Bartolli 1-5
Martinez v Wade 5-1
Mon 18 Nov Novotna v Stich 3-3
Tue 19 Nov Cash v Krajicek 6-0
Ivanisevic v Martinez 0-6
Mon 25 Nov Novotna v Wade 4-2
Bartoli v Hingis 3-3
Tue 26 Nov Agassi v Stich 3-3
Mon 2 Dec Krajicek v Martinez 0-6
Ivanisevic v Novotna 4-2
Tue 3 Dec Agassi v Wade 1-5
Hingis v Stich 1-5
Mon 9 Dec Bartoli v Cash 1-5
Mon 6 Jan Cash v Martinez 2-4
Krajicek v Novotna 1-5
Tues 7 Jan Agassi v Ivanisevic 3-3
Hingis v Wade 1-5
Mon 13 Jan Bartoli v Stich 4-2
Hingis v Ivanisevic 0-6
Tues 14 Jan Martinez v Novotna 4-2
Agassi v Krajicek 5-1
Mon 20 Jan Cash v Stich 3-3
Tues 21 Jan Bartoli v Wade 1.5-4.5
Mon 27 Jan Cash v Novotna 4-2
Agassi v Martinez 2-4
Tue 28 Jan Hingis v Krajicek 3-3
Stich v Wade 3-3
Mon 3 Feb Bartoli v Ivanisevic 4-2
Tues 4 Feb Agassi v Novotna 0-6
Hingis v Martinez 0-6
Mon 10 Feb Cash v Wade 2-4
Ivanisevic v Stich 2-4
Tues 11 Feb Bartoli v Krajicek 5-1