Riverside Tennis Club runs an annual winter closed tournament called The Floodlight League. It is played on Monday and Tuesday evenings from October till March.  It includes players from all abilities divided in teams of four – A, B, C and D players.  On the day there are three rounds to be played, each round consisting of two sets of doubles.

Mai

PROCEDURES FOR FLOODLIGHT LEAGUE MATCHES

Teams 2015 / 2016

Name A Player B Player C Player D Player
Harvey Wallbangers Anthony Malata *James Sears* Liz Derry Julie Kane
Vodka Martinis Ken Isaacs Alastair Brain *Sally Armitage* Rachel Davison
Mai Tais Mike Bath *Ant Derry* Ruth Croxall Pam Clemett
Singapore Slings Steve Archer John Armitage *Viv Davies* Pam Bath
Brandy Alexanders Mike O’Callaghan Sarah George Gordon Watt *Dave Kane*
Old Fashioneds Chris Malata Chris Hewitt *Martin Phillips* Sara Brightman
White Russians James Bell Charlie Kane Antonia Corp *Nicki Davey*
Rusty Nails Martin Smith *Tony Loader* Mike Scott Sal Etherington

Final Table

Team Played Won Drawn Lost Set Dif Game Dif Points
Brandy Alexanders 7 5 2 0 +20 +67 12
Mai Tais 7 4 2 1 +8 +31 10
Singapore Slings 7 2 4 1 +2 +8 8
Rusty Nails 7 2 3 2 +4 +22 7
Old Fashioneds 7 2 3 2 -2 -5 7
Vodka Martinis 7 2 2 3 -8 -27 6
White Russians 7 2 1 4 -2 -2 5
Harvey Wallbangers 7 0 1 6 -22 -94 1

Fixtures & Results 2015 / 2016

Date Match Result
Mon 19 October Mai Tais v Brandy Alexanders 3-3
Singapore Slings v Rusty Nails 3-3
Mon 2 November White Russians v Old Fashioneds 2-4
Harvey Wallbangers v Vodka Martinis 2-4
Mon 9 November Mai Tais v Rusty Nails 4-2
Brandy Alexanders v Old Fashioneds 4-2
Mon 16 November Harvey Wallbangers v Singapore Slings 2-4
White Russians v Vodka Martinis 2-4
Mon 23 November Harvy Wallbangers v White Russians 1-5
Mai Tais v Singapore Slings 3-3
Mon 30 November Brandy Alexanders v Vodka Martinis 6-0
Old Fashioneds v Rusty Nails 0-6
Mon 7 December Old Fashioneds v Singapore Slings 3-3
Rusty Nails v Vodka Martinis 3-3
Mon 14 December Harvey Wallbangers v Mai Tais 1-5
Brandy Alexanders v White Russians 5-1
Mon 11 January Harvy Wallbangers v Brandy Alexanders 0-6
Old Fashioneds v Mai Tais 5-1
Mon 18 January Rusty Nails v White Russians 1-5
Vodka Martinis v Singapore Slings 2-4
Mon 25 January Vodka Martinis v Mai Tais 1-5
Singapore Slings v White Russians 3-3
Mon 1 February Harvey Wallbangers v Old Fashioneds 3-3
Rusty Nails v Brandy Alexanders 3-3
Mon 8 February Harvy Wallbangers v Rusty Nails 1-5
Vodka Martinis v Old Fashioneds 3-3
Mon 15 February Singapore Slings v Brandy Alexanders 2-4
White Russians v Mai Tais 2-4