Riverside Tennis Club runs an annual winter closed tournament called The Floodlight League. It is played on Monday and Tuesday evenings from October till March.  It includes players from all abilities divided in teams of four – A, B, C and D players.  On the day there are three rounds to be played, each round consisting of two sets of doubles.

PROCEDURES FOR FLOODLIGHT LEAGUE MATCHES

Teams 2017 / 2018

Name A Player B Player C Player D Player
Apache Ant Derry Sarah George Sara Brightman *Hilary Thomas*
Blackfoot Alastair Brain Gordon Watt *Alan Cininas* Nicola Heron/David Simmonds
Cherokee Simon Stone Tony Loader *Nicki Davey* Dave Kane
Huron James Bell John Armitage Ruth Croxall *Jane Miller*
Mohican *Robert Rayner* Kendra George Philippa Bell Melinda Simmonds
Navajo *Martin Smith* Jeremy Naylor Sally Armitage Sal Etherington
Pawnee *Mike Bath* Chris Hewitt Mike Scott Liz Derry
Sioux Peter Chattaway *Jed Doe* Keith Davies Kim Chester

Final Table

Team Played Won Drawn Lost Set Dif Game Dif Points
Cherokee 7 5 0 2 +10 +35 10
Sioux 7 3 3 1 +8 +40 9
Blackfoot 7 3 3 1 +2 +12 9
Pawnee 7 2 3 2 +4 +14 7
Mohican 7 2 3 2 -2 -19 7
Huron 6 2 1 3 0 -3 5
Nevajo 7 1 3 3 -6 -27 5
Apache 6 0 2 4 -16 -52 2

Fixtures & Results 2017 / 2018

Date Match Result
Mon 16 October Navajo v Apache 4-2
Tue 17 October Cherokee v Huron 4-2
Mon 23 October Sioux v Blackfoot 3-3
Tue 24 October Mohican v Pawnee 3-3
Mon 30 October Blackfoot v Navajo 4-2
Tue 31 October Pawnee v Cherokee 2-4
Mon 6 November Huron v Sioux 4-2
Tue 7 November Apache v Mohican 1-5
Mon 13 November KNOCK OUT matches Huron v Sioux 2-4
Apache v Blackfoot 5-1
Tue 14 November KNOCK OUT matches Mohican v Cherokee 3-3, 26-25
Pawnee v Navajo 4-2
Mon 20 November Sioux v Apache 3-3
Tue 21 November Navajo v Pawnee 3-3
Mon 27 November Cherokee v Blackfoot 2-4
Tue 28 November Mohican v Huron 1-5
Mon 4 December Cherokee v Apache 5-1
Tue 5 December Mohican v Blackfoot 5-1
Mon 11 December Sioux v Pawnee 4-2
Tue 12 December Navajo v Huron 3-3
Mon 8 January Sioux v Navajo 5-1
Tue 9 January Cherokee v Mohican 6-0
Mon 15 January Blackfoot v Huron 4-2
Tue 16 January Pawnee v Apache 6-0
Mon 29 January KNOCK OUT semi finals Apache v Sioux 1-5
Pawnee v Mohican 2-4
Tue 30 January KNOCK OUT plate semis Blackfoot v Huron 4-2
Navajo v Cherokee 1-5
Mon 5 February Cherokee v Sioux 1-5
Tue 6 February Mohican v Navajo 3-3
Mon 12 February Pawnee v Huron 4-2
Tue 13 February Apache v Blackfoot 3-3
Mon 19 February Navajo v Cherokee 2-4
Tue 20 February Mohican v Sioux 3-3
Mon 26 February Blackfoot v Pawnee 3-3
Tue 27 February Huron v Apache Abandoned
Mon 12 March PLATE FINAL Blackfoot v Cherokee 3-3, 31-29
Tue 13 March KNOCK OUT FINAL Sioux v Mohican 4-2