Riverside Tennis Club runs an annual winter closed tournament called The Floodlight League. It is played on Monday and Tuesday evenings from October till March.  It includes players from all abilities divided in teams of four – A, B, C and D players.  On the day there are three rounds to be played, each round consisting of two sets of doubles.

PROCEDURES FOR FLOODLIGHT LEAGUE MATCHES

Teams 2018 / 2019

Name A Player B Player C Player D Player
Holly Alastair Brain Sarah George *Bob Gardner* Liz Derry
Birch Chris Malata James Bell Nicki Davey *Hilary Thomas*
Elm James Simpson Cameron Simpson *Mike Scott* Nicola Heron
Oak Ken Isaacs John Baker *Chris Hewitt* Carolyn Langley
Walnut Martin Smith *Tony Loader* Gordon Watt Kim Chester
Sycamore *Peter Chattaway* Ant Derry Pauline Donne Joe Browne
Poplar Robert Rayner John Armitage Sara Brightman *David Simmonds*
Maple *Simon Stone* Martin Lee Pam Clemett Sal Etherington
Ash Steve Archer Mike Bath *Melinda Simmonds* Julie Kane
Chestnut Tom Hill *Jeremy Naylor* Philippa Bell Alan Cininas

Final Table - Congratulations Elm

Team Played Won Drawn Lost Set Dif Game Dif Points
Elm 9 6 2 1 +24 +99 14
Ash 9 6 2 1 +10 +30 14
Walnut 9 5 1 3 +8 +8 11
Poplar 9 4 3 2 +2 -1 11
Sycamore 9 4 2 3 +6 +29 9
Oak 9 3 3 3 +2 +17 9
Birch 9 2 4 3 -4 -25 8
Holly 9 2 3 4 -6 -20 7
Chestnut 9 1 1 7 -14 -44 3
Maple 9 0 3 6 -28 -93 3

Fixtures & Results 2018/ 2019

Date Match Result
Mon 22 Oct Holly v Birch 2-4
  Oak v Elm 3-3
Tue 23 Oct Poplar v Maple 3-3
Mon 29 Oct Sycamore v Walnut 2-4
  Ash v Chestnut 4-2
Mon 5 Nov Elm v Holly 5-1
  Birch v Oak 3-3
Mon 12 Nov Sycamore v Ash 6-0
  Chestnut v Maple 6-0
Tue 13 Nov Walnut v Poplar 3-3
Mon 19 Nov Walnut v Holly 4-2
  Sycamore v Birch 4-2
Mon 26 Nov Elm v Ash 2-4
  Maple v Oak 1-5
Tue 27 Nov Chestnut v Poplar 2-4
Mon 3 Dec Oak v Holly 3-3
  Birch v Elm 1-5
Mon 10 Dec Maple v Walnut 0-6
  Sycamore v Chestnut 4-2
Tue 11 Dec Ash v Poplar 5-1
Mon 7 Jan Ash v Birch 3-3
  Holly v Maple 5-1
Mon 14 Jan Oak v Sycamore 5-1
  Chestnut v Walnut 1-5
Tue 15 Jan Poplar v Elm 1-5  
Mon 21 Jan Oak v Ash 2-4
  Elm v Walnut 4-2
Mon 28 Jan Maple v Sycamore 3-3
  Chestnut v Birch 3-3
Tue 29 Jan Poplar v Holly 3-3
Mon 4 Feb Elm v Chestnut 6-0
  Holly v Sycamore 1-5
Mon 11 Feb Ash v Maple 4-2
  Oak v Walnut 1-5
Tue 12 Feb Poplar v Birch 5-1
Mon 25 Feb Sycamore v Poplar 2-4
  Oak v Chestnut 4-2
Mon 4 Mar Ash v Holly 3-3
  Birch v Walnut 5-1
Tue 5 Mar Maple v Elm 0-6
Mon 11 Mar Birch v Maple 3-3
  Poplar v Oak 4-2
Mon 18 Mar Elm v Sycamore 3-3
  Walnut v Ash 1-5
Tue 19 Mar Chestnut v Holly 2-4