Riverside Tennis Club runs an annual winter closed tournament called The Floodlight League. It is played on Monday and Tuesday evenings from October till March.  It includes players from all abilities divided in teams of four – A, B, C and D players.  On the day there are three rounds to be played, each round consisting of two sets of doubles.

PROCEDURES FOR FLOODLIGHT LEAGUE MATCHES
RESULTS FROM 2011/12

Teams 2012 / 2013

Name A Player B Player C Player D Player
Adams James Bell Anthony Malata Antonia Corp Sal Etherington
Ainslee Jamie Barry Chris Hewitt Mandy Ford Julie Kane
Brownlee James Hunter Smart Philippa Bell Michael Cadier Vasen Moodley
Dujardin Chris Malata Harry Dredge James Sears Liz Derry
Ennis Martin Smith Alex Larsen Alistair Brain Pam Clemett
Farah Dave Chambers Sam Harris Chris Stott Linda Parry
Grainger Mike O’Callaghan Kendra George Gordon Watt Nicki Davey
Jones Dermot McDaid Sarah George Martin Phillips Sara Brightman
Murray Ken Isaccs Bob Gardner Hannah Richards Rosemary Watt
Pendleton Mike Bath Jon Imeson Sally Armitage Ruth Croxall
Wiggins John Boland John Armitage Mandy Lynch Pam Bath
Wilson Ant Derry Tony Loader Mike Scott Gill Waterhouse

Final Table

Team Played Won Drawn Lost Set Dif Game Dif Points
Dujardin 11 7 4 0 +24 +93 18
Jones 11 8 1 2 +28 +115 17
Ennis 11 7 2 2 +16 +67 16
Farah 11 5 4 2 +12 +16 14
Wilson 11 5 3 3 +6 +47 13
Ainslee 11 4 4 3 0 -21 12
Pendleton 11 5 1 5 -4 -14 11
Grainger 11 3 4 4 0 +11 10
Murray 11 3 2 6 -8 -42 8
Adams 11 3 2 6 -12 -44 8
Wiggins 11 1 1 9 -26 -112 3
Brownlee 11 0 2 9 -36 -116 2

Fixtures & Results 2012 / 2013

Date Match Result
Mon 8 Oct Adams v Brownlee  5-1
Farah v Murray  4-2
Tues 9 Oct Dujardin v Wiggins  Rained off
Ennis v Pendleton  Rained off
Mon 15 Oct Ainslee v Grainger 4-2
Jones v Wilson 3-3
Tues 16 Oct Adams v Dujardin 3-3
Brownlee v Ennis 1-5
Mon 22 Oct Farah v Pendleton 4-2
Grainger v Murray 5-1
Tues 23 Oct Ainslee v Jones 1-5
Wiggins v Wilson 2-4
Mon 29 Oct Brownlee v Dujardin 2-4
Ennis v Farah 5-1
Tues 30 Oct Adams v Wilson 1-5
Ainslee v Wiggins 5-1
Mon 5 Nov Grainger v Pendletonn 1-5
Jones v Murray 5-1
Tues 6 Nov Brownlee v Farah 1-5
Dujardin v Wilson 5-1
Mon 12 Nov Ennis v Grainger 3-3
Murray v Wiggins 4-2
Tues 13 Nov Adams v Ainslee 2-4
Jones v Pendleton 6-0
Mon 19 Nov Brownlee v Wilson Rained off
Farah v Grainger Rained off
Tues 20 Nov Ainslee v Dujardin Rained off
Pendleton v Wiggins Rained off
Mon 26 Nov Adams v Murray 4-2
Ennis v Jones 4-2
Tues 27 Nov Ainslee v Wilson 3-3
Brownlee v Grainger 1-5
Mon 3 Dec Ennis v Wiggins 5-1
Farah v Jones 2-4
Tues 4 Dec Adams v Pendleton 1-5
Durjardin v Murray 3-3
Mon 10 Dec Ainslee v Brownlee 3-3
Graingers v Jones 1-5
Tues 11 Dec Farah v Wiggins 6-0
Murray v Wilson 4-2
Mon 17 Dec Dujardin v Wiggins 4-2
Ennis v Pendleton 2-4
Tue 18 Dec Farah v Grainger 3-3
Mon 7 Jan Adams v Ennis 2-4
Dujardin v Pendleton 6-0
Tues 8 Jan Ainslee v Murray Rained off
Brownlee v Jones Rained off
Mon 14 Jan Grainger v Wiggins 3-3
Pendleton v Wilson 2-4
Tues 15 Jan Adams v Farah 1-5
Dujardin v Ennis 3-3
Mon 21 Jan Brownlee v Murray snow
Jones v Wiggins snow
Tues 22 Jan Adams v Grainger snow
Ainslee v Pendleton snow
Mon 28 Jan Dujardin v Farah Rained off
Ennis v Wilson Rained off
Tues 29 Jan Brownlee v Wiggins 1-5
Murray v Pendleton 2-4
Mon 4 Feb Adams v Jones 0-6
Ainslee v Ennis 2-4
Tues 5 Feb Dujardin v Grainger 4-2
Farah v Wilson 3-3
Mon 11 Feb Adams v Wiggins 5-1
Brownlee v Pendleton 3-3
Tues 12 Feb Dujardin v Jones 5-1
Ennis v Murray 4-2
Mon 18 Feb Ainslee v Farah 3-3
Grainger v Wilson 5-1
Tue 19 Feb Pendleton v Wiggins 4-2
Brownlee v Murray 1-5
Mon 25 Feb Brownlee v Wilson 0-6
Ainslee v Dujardin 1-5
Mon 04 Mar Ainslee v Murray 3-3
Tue 05 Mar Jones v Wiggins 5-1
Mon 11 Mar Adams v Grainger 3-3
Ainslee v Pendleton 4-2
Tue 12 Mar Brownlee v Jones 1-5
Mon 18 Mar Dujardin v Farah 3-3
Ennis v Wilson 2-4